Honor Scholarship Recipients

DOCO Credit Union has awarded $20,000 in scholarships for 2018. Twenty students will be honored at the board of directors meeting Thursday, May 24, at 2 p.m. at the main branch at 107 North Westover Boulevard. Each student received a $1,000 scholarship. DOCO has awarded over $95,000 in scholarships since 2003. Congratulations to each one of you! Below are the 2018 recipients.

Shelby Covin, Deerfield Windsor

William Crawford, Sherwood Christian Academy

Alanna Dunson, Stephens County High School

Jasmine Dew, Americus Sumter High School

Anthony Eafford, Monroe High School

Lila Maloy, Pelham High School

Jada Barfield, Pelham High School

Michael Crosby, Colquitt County High School

Ga’Kayla Smith, Baconton Charter School

Carterion Whitlock, Dougherty County High School

Chelby Davis, Americus Sumter High School

Destinee Swain, Lee County High School

Charlotte Schopen Davis, Americus Sumter High School

Taylor Jackson, Americus Sumter High School

Ronnie Crimes Jr., Marion County High School

Kathryn Bacon, Lee County High School

Prerana Kumar, Americus Sumter High School

Ethan Rucker, Tift County High School

Zachary Murray, Stephen County High School

Eyona Moore, Colquitt County High School